No chapter this week and change in schedule

Well, I tried, but didn’t manage to make it in time. I’m about 70% done with the chapter so not too far off though. In my defense, the chapter is almost double the length of the first few chapters I translated. For reference, the chapter I’m using as base had roughly ~5-6k Japanese letters. This chapter has about 11k.

Since it doesn’t seem to be uncommon for them to be off this length I’m just going to change the release pace to every other weekend for now and start working on the next chapter if I finish early. I sadly have other commitments so I don’t have the time to translate chapters of these lengths per week as it is now.

Please look forward to the chapter when it is released next week, it’s a great one (at least I enjoyed it a lot ^^) with Naia back in action.

And thanks for all the nice comments, sorry about slowing down the pace. I might pick the pace up again once I get more time or I get more used to translating novels.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started